Club of India

Club of India

The Georgetown Club of India would like to be the home of all Hoyas who have a special connection to India.  Learn about Hoya happenings in the region, including events, news, service opportunities, promotions and more. Check back often for the latest updates. 

Upcoming Events


Be the first to know about upcoming events, networking opportunities, and other ways to connect with your fellow Hoyas in your hometown by joining your Club today! Sign up at or find out how to get involved by reaching out to your local club leaders.

About the Club of India

The Club of India was officially established in 2012 by a group of Georgetown Alumni with support from Georgetown University's Alumni Association as its official presence in India. Our purpose is to build a platform in India that connects Georgetown graduates from all schools to each other and with the school – faculty, students and staff. The club aims to grow the relationship between Georgetown University and its India-based alumni in academic, social and philanthropic realms. We encourage you to get involved and become a member of the Club of India and are looking forward to meeting you at one of our next events! Contact us at georgetownclubofindia.delhi ((at)) gmail or georgetownclubofindia.mumbai ((at)) gmail


Are you interested in joining the club board? Please contact your club board members. We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word.

Gaurav Malik (MSB'12)President, New Delhi & North
Devika Mistry (SSP'11)President, Mumbai & South
Prabhdeep Saimbhi (MSB'11)Vice President, New Delhi & North
Gauri Kitchlu Nayar (C'04)Vice President, Mumbai & South
Ankur Mittal (MSB'05)Treasurer, New Delhi & North
Swapnil Kothari (LLM'95)Treasurer, Mumbai & South
Ramya Teeparthi (MPP '14)Communications Chair, New Delhi & North
Abilash Jaikumar (MSB'02)Communications Chair, Mumbai & South India / Chairperson- AAP
Aditi Chaudhuri (LLM'09)Events Chair, New Delhi & North
Omika Jikaria (SFS 2015)Engagement Chair, New Delhi & North
Divya Swaroop (MSB'02)Lead,
Nikhil Jagini (Med'09)Lead,
Ishana Rai Sethia (MSB'10)Lead,