Club of Metro Atlanta

Welcome to our Regional Club page. You can find class events, image galleries, and important contact information here.

The Georgetown Alumni Club serves as the bridge between Georgetown University keeping alumni, faculty, parents, and friends connected to the heart of the Hilltop. We are a chartered club of the Georgetown University Alumni Association (GUAA) and we are managed and operated entirely by alumni volunteers.

Congratulations to the Board’s Communication Team! We were awarded the Regional Communications Strategy Award for 2017! AND now, we are club of the year!!

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers – with support of the Georgetown University’s Alumni Association. Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic, and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni. If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Hoya Saxa!

Become an official member today and gain access to members-only events and networking sessions.

The Georgetown Alumni Club of Atlanta is a volunteer driven organization. We welcome the participation of all alumni from every school. To contact us and/or provide ideas on virtual activities and events, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu

Join Us

Once a Hoya, always a Hoya. Reconnect with the Hilltop through networking, social, cultural, and intellectual events, volunteer opportunities, and more. Joining your regional alumni club supports local programming and provides exclusive members-only benefits.

Leadership

  • Club Officers

    President
    Lisa Collins (F’01, L’04)
    lisanicolehall@yahoo.com

    Vice President
    John Moye (C’98)
    jmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com

    Treasurer
    Kevin Peak (F’93)
    kevin.peak@gmail.com

    Communications Chair
    Alisha Stewart (SCS’14)
    ans95@georgetown.edu

    Secretary
    Kiara Lane (SCS’14)
    kg575@georgetown.edu

    Board Member
    Rebecca Welsh O’Connor (MBA’85)
    rwo5@me.com

    Board Member
    Joshua Waller (C’04)
    jwaller1776@gmail.com

    Board Member
    Joseph Ledvina (C’10, S’15)
    ledvina.joseph@gmail.com

    Community Services Chair
    Daneila Torres (SNP’14)
    dlt39@georgetown.edu

    Christian Lozano
    Board Member
    lozanoc1@gmail.com

    Board Member
    Amy Hooper (B’93)
    ahooper@bellsouth.net

    Membership Chair
    Kenneth Mitchell (C’09, S’12)
    kmitchell87@gmail.com

    Board Member
    Winter Wheeler (F’03)
    winterwheeler@gmail.com

    Board Member
    Mital Shah
    mital@wellventured.com

    Board Member
    Nabanita Nag (C’97)
    Nabanita.nag@nscorp.com

Contact Us

The Georgetown Alumni Club of Atlanta a volunteer driven organization. We welcome the participation of all alumni from every school. To contact us, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu