Club of Kansas City

Welcome to our Regional Club page. You can find class events, image galleries, and important contact information here.

The Georgetown Club of Kansas City serves as one of the bridges to Georgetown University for alumni, students, parents, and friends in the Kansas City area and the State of Kansas. We are a chartered club of the Georgetown University Alumni Association (GUAA) and are managed and operated entirely by alumni volunteers with the able assistance of the University’s Regional Engagement staff. During the pandemic, we expanded the number of alums involved in the leadership of the Club.

The Club’s Board of Directors continues to develop a strategic plan to create a space for Hoyas to stay connected, build community, continue their educational pursuits, and grow as people for others. That strategy will be informed by our Club’s geographic expanse and technological advances accelerated by the pandemic, making virtual events a component of our outreach along with traditional in-person gatherings. The Club is proud to be one of the original sponsors of the virtual Manresa Lecture, a collaborative effort of regional Georgetown Clubs worldwide. We are also committed to events that serve our region, participating in the annual Hoyas Give Baxa, the nationwide initiative where Georgetown Clubs organize service projects to provide hands-on volunteer support to local charities.

We look forward to seeing you at an upcoming Georgetown Club event, and please support us by becoming a Club member.

Hoya Saxa!

Daniel Bukovac (C’74)
President

Lesley Schorgl (MSB’12)
Executive Vice President/Treasurer

Cyril Mowatt (F’89)
Secretary/Communications Chair

Join Us

Once a Hoya, always a Hoya. Reconnect with the Hilltop through networking, social, cultural, and intellectual events, volunteer opportunities, and more. Joining your regional alumni club supports local programming and provides exclusive members-only benefits.

Leadership

  • Club Officers

    President
    Daniel Bukovac (C’74, P’12)
    dan.bukovac@gmail.com

    Vice President & Treasurer
    Lesley Schorgl (B’12)
    lesley.schorgl@gmail.com

    Communications Chair
    Cyril Mowatt (F’89)
    cyril.mowatt@gmail.com

  • Additional Board Members

    Jessica Ann (SFS’14)
    Director
    jma86@georgetown.edu

    Hon. Michael Buser (C’74)
    Director
    mbbuser3907@gmail.com

    Elizabeth Dolan (C’92)
    Director
    efdolan70@gmail.com

    Pauline Dolan (I’69, P’92)
    Director
    gloriadolan151@gmail.com

    Paul Herbers (I’73)
    Director
    pherbers51@gmail.com

    Tom McGee (C’81, P’17)
    Director
    trmcgee208@gmail.com

    Mark Thompson (C’83, L’88, P’15, P’19)
    Director
    mthompson@countryclubbank.com

    Eileen O’Hara (F’80)
    Director
    eokansas@gmail.com

    Jillian Falbe (NHS’12)
    Director
    jillian.falbe@gmail.com

Contact Us

The Georgetown Alumni Club of Kansas City is a volunteer-driven organization. We welcome the participation of all alumni from every school. To contact us, please email us at alumniclubs@georgetown.edu or our leadership team.