Club of Central New York

Welcome to our Regional Club page. You can find class events, image galleries, and important contact information here.

The Georgetown Alumni Club of Central New York serves as the bridge between Georgetown University keeping alumni, faculty, parents, and friends connected to the heart of the Hilltop. We are a chartered club of the Georgetown University Alumni Association (GUAA) and we are managed and operated entirely by alumni volunteers.

The Georgetown Alumni Club of Central New York is a volunteer-driven organization. We welcome the participation of all alumni from every school. To contact us, please email alumniclubs@georgetown.edu or members of the leadership team.

There are no upcoming events for this club.

Join Us

Once a Hoya, always a Hoya. Reconnect with the Hilltop through networking, social, cultural, and intellectual events, volunteer opportunities, and more. Joining your regional alumni club supports local programming and provides exclusive members-only benefits.

Leadership

  • Club Officers

    President
    John O’Connor (B’89) joconnor@koppbilling.com

    Vice President
    John (Jake) Barrett (B’73)
    jakeb@twcny.rr.com

    Secretary
    Jennifer Hughes (B’95) jenniferhughes0313@yahoo.com

    Treasurer
    Matthew Paulus (B’04) matthew@paulusdevco.com

     

     

  • Standing Committees

    Joe Charles (B’73)
    AAP Chair
    jcharles@fcc-cpa.com
    Matthew Moses (C’94)
    Board Member
    msm@swartzmoses.com
    Marijane Finlay (C’81)
    Board Member
    mfinlay@cbasyracuse.org
    Ed Moses (C’65)
    Board Member
    emoses@mackenziehughes.com
    James Hughes (B’64)
    Board Member
    jhughe1@twcny.rr.com
    Jeremy Schwimmer (B’96)
    Board Member
    jcs4@georgetown.edu
    Brian Gaffney (C’68)
    Board Member
    drgaff1964@aol.com
    William Murphy (B’79)
    Board Member
    wmm@murphynolan.com

Contact Us

The Georgetown Alumni Club of Central New York is a volunteer-driven organization. We welcome the participation of all alumni from every school. To contact us, please email us at alumniclubs@georgetown.edu.