Class of 2009

Welcome to our Class Page. Here you’ll find class events, image galleries, and important contact information.

Follow us on social media:

It’s been so long since last we met, so make sure to check in here with your classmates and friends! Learn what fellow alumni are doing in their personal and professional lives, view upcoming events and keep up with reunion plans as they begin.

The best way to stay up to date with our class is by following our Instagram page.

Our class needs you! We are always looking for volunteers who want to help with class events, communications and fundraising. Email the Class of 2009 liaison, Brooke Fakhoury, at to join.



There are no upcoming events for this class.

Class Committee

  • Committee Members

    Stephanie Bean Allen

    Thomas Wiederhold

    Erin Coleman Shevlin
    Communications Co-Chair

    Maggie Farrand
    Communications Co-Chair

    Anne Mary Ciminelli

    Amanda Granozio

    Khyle Osborne

    Alexandra Vaughn

    Kathryn Nicholson

    Triston Dallas

    Philip George

    Matthew Lecuyer

    Tim Brown

    Jaimie Higgins

    Laurie Banitch

    Michael Loebl

Find Hoyas from This Class

  • In Memoriam List

    Georgetown mourns the loss of its sons and daughters. On this page we pay homage to fellow Hoyas who have recently passed away.

    If you notice a classmate is missing from the list, or if you would like to notify us of a classmate who has recently passed away, please email If you would like to submit a personal message, you may also submit a Class Note request. All information will be verified by Georgetown University before your note is published.

    Dr. Paul Barton NHS ’09

    Mr. Peter Vincent Blatty C’09

    Ms. Kiira Lee C’09

    Mr. Derek Reilly Lessard C’09, MA’13

    Mr. Alexander O’Brien B’09

    Mr. Adam R. Towler F’09

    Paul David Barton, Ph.D. N’09, MS’12


  • Lost List

    We’ve lost touch with some of our classmates and we’d love to reconnect. View the Lost List and let us know if you have any information to help us reach out to our Hoya friends by sending an email to

    Mr. Ivan Batischev F’09
    Mr. Michael Connor B’09
    Mr. Brian Carlozzi C’09
    Mr. Sam Crocker C’09
    Mr. Jordan Nelson F’09
    Ms. Jade Zhu C’09
    Mr. Tyler Stone C’09
    Ms. Sophia Carodenuto F’09
    Mr. Jason Im C’09
    Ms. Francesca Miele C’09
    Ms. Vanessa Gottlieb F’09
    Mr. Benedict Truman C’09
    Ms. Elizabeth Sweeney C’09
    Ms. Kristina Arthurs C’09
    Mr. Brian Nafarrete C’09
    Ms. Rachel Abbott C’09
    Mr. Don Cartier C’09
    Ms. Kamilla Khabibrakhmanova F’09
    Mr. Wojciech Grojec F’09
    Ms. Eleanor Blalock F’09
    Mrs. Ria Shields NHS’09
    Mr. Philip Johnson F’09, MA’10
    Mr. Brian Or B’09
    Mr. Rahil Gupta B’09
    Mr. Alejandro Cainzos F’09
    Ms. Dawn Darling NHS’09
    Mr. Thomas Arnost B’09
    Ms. Klancie Day C’09
    Mr. Daniel Castrigano F’09
    Mr. Matthew Smith C’09
    Mr. Benjamin Simmons C’09
    Ms. Megan Shudde C’09
    Mr. Andrew Dunn C’09, MA’13
    Mr. Kenneth Wong C’09
    Mr. Brian Reardon C’09
    Mr. Nikola Ilev B’09
    Mr. Jeffrey Bond F’09
    Ms. Sophia Kim C’09
    Mr. Jeremy Welsh-Loveman F’09
    Ms. Emily Rafferty C’09
    Mr. Rodrigo Sanchez B’09
    Ms. Rebecca O’Brien C’09
    Ms. Anne Sharp F’09
    Ms. Beata Widding C’09
    Mr. HwaiTse Mark Loh B’09
    Ms. Melissa Garcia NHS’09
    Ms. Leslie Zarin NHS’09, MS’13

Contact Us

Our class needs you! We are always looking for volunteers who want to help with class events, communications and fundraising. Email the Class of 2009 liaison, Honor Murphy, at to join.