Class of 1989

Welcome to our Class Page. Here you’ll find class events, image galleries, and important contact information.

Follow us on our Facebook page! Want to reminisce? View our yearbook!

It’s been so long since last we met, so make sure to check in here with your classmates and friends! Learn what fellow alumni are doing in their personal and professional lives, view upcoming events and keep up with reunion plans as they begin.

Save the Date for our upcoming 35th Reunion Celebrations: May 31-June 2, 2024!

Check out our featured Class of 1989 35th Reunion events:

Thursday, May 30 – Kickoff Party at F. Scotts 🥂


7 to 11:59 p.m. EDT

To kick off our 35th Reunion, please join us at Fitzgerald’s (the former F. Scott’s). Everyone from the Class of ’89 is invited, but space is limited so please buy tickets now to guarantee yourself a spot. Price includes a full open bar and heavy apps. This is a private event for the Class of 1989 and spouses/partners. As space is limited, we cannot accept registrations from anyone other than ’89ers. 

Early bird pricing of $100/ticket good until mid-May (or until that level sells out). Limit of 2 tickets per classmate. Please use this link to register and purchase tickets! 

Friday, May 31 – Hariri Night Under the Stars ⭐

Hariri Patio Tent

7 to 11 p.m. EDT

Join us beneath the stars at the Hariri Patio Tent for a journey back to the 1980s. Your ticket includes a premium open bar, array of delectable heavy hors d’oeuvres, a carving station, dessert, coffee, and tea. Come prepared to dance the night away and relive the charm of 1989 in style! Attire: Festive Casual

Saturday, June 1 – Class of ‘89 Acoustic Jam: “Never Two Spent to Bedrock” 🎤

National Conservatory of Dramatic Arts

12 to 4 p.m. EDT

Saturday, June 1 – Copley Celebration 🎉

Copley Lawn Tent

7 to 11 p.m. EDT

Continue the festivities with a laid-back twist at our Copley Celebration! This casual-style BBQ-themed event promises a relaxing evening of great company and delicious bites. Your ticket includes a premium open bar, hors d’oeuvres buffet, coffee and tea. Join our reunion experience in the heart of campus. Attire: Casual

Register for the weekend at!


Class Committee

  • Committee Chairs

    Kate Shima O’Brien (C’89) Class Co-Chair

    Stuart Pollard (B’89) Class Co-Chair

  • Committee Members

    Joy K. Bates (NHS’89)
    Susan Bryant (F’89)
    Richard Burke (C’89)
    Barbara Calabrese (I’89)
    Elena Caruso (C’89)
    Eric Christ (B’89)
    Carol de Fries (C’89)
    April K. Donnellan (F’89)
    Doug Donohue (B’89)
    Gwynn Dujardin (C’89)
    Marc Flamino (B’89)
    Dionne Hansen-Sexton (B’89)
    Jackie Kenneally (C’89)
    Mike Kenneally (C’89)
    Terri Keogh (F’89)
    Heather Kirby (C’89)
    Duffy Knoll (C’89)
    Reinhold Llerena (C’89)
    Marissa McDonnell (C’89)
    Ellen McGuiness (C’89)
    Scott Peterson (F’89)
    Chris Rutledge (F’89)
    Catherine Sansbury (I’89)
    Glen Sulam (B’89)

Find Hoyas from This Class

  • In Memoriam List

    Georgetown mourns the loss of its sons and daughters. On this page we pay homage to fellow Hoyas who have recently passed away.

    If you notice a classmate is missing from the list, or if you would like to notify us of a classmate who has recently passed away, please email If you would like to submit a personal message, you may also submit a Class Note request. All information will be verified by Georgetown University before your note is published.

    Miss Kelli Anne Auletta
    Miss Patricia Clarice Robinson
    Mr. Charles T. Schiavoni
    Mr. Demetre Speros Homer
    Mr. Ian F. McCusker
    Mr. John P. Mobbs II
    Mr. Joseph Henry Hart IV
    Mr. Joseph Monahan Kelly II
    Mr. Keith H. Skigen
    Mr. Loren Y. Chen
    Mr. Mark David Chubb
    Mr. Mark Steven Stern
    Mr. Raymond J. Mikovits
    Mr. Robert A. Nau Jr.
    Mrs. Deborah Diane Scott-Thomas
    Mrs. Ellen Marie Norton
    Mrs. Hannah D. McNulty
    Mrs. Marita Anda Surace
    Mrs. Sally Blanco Richards
    Ms. Angela W. Jacobs
    Ms. Christine Gaffney
    Ms. Evanthia Sofianou
    Ms. Gina-Nicole N. Elzy
    Ms. Jennifer Marvel Scott
    Ms. Katherine J. Kenworthy
    Ms. Katherine Louise Powell
    Ms. Luma Farouk Toukan
    Ms. Pamela C. Wills CPC

  • Lost List

    We’ve lost touch with some of our classmates and we’d love to reconnect. View the Lost List and let us know if you have any information to help us reach out to our Hoya friends by sending an email to

    Ms. Alison M. Byers
    Ms. Traciana Graves
    Jeevan Mathura Jr., M.D.
    Mrs. Alexia Q. Sachman
    Mr. Peter J. Sinnott IV
    Ms. Christina Speck
    Ms. Pamela M. Upsher
    Ms. Joyce Utz
    Ms. Jennifer A. Wasmer
    Mrs. Maria Y. Weber
    Ms. Uzra S. Zeya

Contact Us

For any questions about the Class of 1989 Committee please contact our staff liaison, Lulu Ungerman at