Class of 1988

Welcome to our Class Page. Here you’ll find class events, image galleries, and important contact information.

Follow us on social media:

It’s been so long since last we met, so make sure to check in here with your classmates and friends! Learn what fellow alumni are doing in their personal and professional lives, view upcoming events and keep up with reunion plans as they begin.

The Class of 1988 Endowed Scholarship Fund has been set up by our classmates to provide undergraduate financial aid, with a preference for first-in-family students who attend university. Please help our class support deserving students by considering a one-time gift or multi-year pledge to the Class of 1988 Endowed Scholarship Fund.

Did you know that Georgetown is one of only a handful of colleges and universities that practices a need-blind, meet full-need admissions policy? That means admission is offered to the most talented students, regardless of ability to pay. This policy embraces our Jesuit ideals and enhances the Georgetown community by ensuring a talented, diverse student body.

If you have questions about the scholarship fund or how to support it, contact our staff liaison, Bethany Silinski, at

There are no upcoming events for this class.

Class Committee

  • Committee Members

    Steve Alepa (B’88)

    Michele Balfour (SFS’88)

    Frank Bellizzi (C’88)

    Larry Botel (B’88)

    Lizann Boyle Rode (C’88)

    Matt Carey (C’88)

    Frank Ciatto (B’88, L’94)

    William Devaney (C’88, L’91)

    John Donovan (C’88, M’92)

    Siobhan Dunn (C’88)

    Suzanne Frankland (C’88)

    Lenore Imhof (C’88)

    Brian Kennedy (C’88)

    Rosa Levy (C’88)

    Jack McDonald (SFS’88, L’93)

    Patrick McCloskey (B’88)

    Christine Leiz Murray (B’88)

    Tony Nicotera (C’88)

    Kim O’Toole (B’88)

    Ann Tierney Prochnow (C’88)

    Kara Gaffney Ross (C’88)

    Karen Labrecque Shea (SLL’88)

    Christine Hegenbart Todd (C’88)

    Susie Walsh (B’88)

    Margaret Woodhull (C’88)

    Bob Zech (SFS’88)

Find Hoyas from This Class

  • In Memoriam List

    Georgetown mourns the loss of its sons and daughters. On this page we pay homage to fellow Hoyas who have recently passed away.

    If you notice a classmate is missing from the list, or if you would like to notify us of a classmate who has recently passed away, please email If you would like to submit a personal message, you may also submit a Class Note request. All information will be verified by Georgetown University before your note is published.

    Mr. Eric William Altshule C’88

    Mr. Donald M. Arndt III F’88

    Mr. Robert Paul Arrigan C’88

    Ms. Brooke De Haven Atallah C’88

    Mr. Anthony Evan Bell F’88

    Cynthia K. Cohen NHS’88

    Ms. Lucy E. Connor I’88

    Ms. Angela B. Conrad I’88

    Mr. Philip Lawrence De Camara III C’88

    William T. Divane III C’88

    Ms. Karlene A. Francis C’88

    Rev. Barry K. Hargrove C’88

    Ms. Christine C. Heath C’88, L’91

    Mrs. Lynne Garbreana Henrie NHS’88, MS’06

    Mr. Jonathan C. Hunter-Kilmer NHS’88

    Ms. Renee M. Jordan C’88

    Ms. Elsbeth A. Kehl F’88

    Mr. Sean M. Kimerling C’88

    Ms. Maria V. Kirsten C’88, MA’89

    Mr. John C. Lawrence C’88

    Mr. G. Brent Leahey Jr. C’88, L’93

    Mr. Robert Kevin McAliley C’88

    Mrs. Karen L. Murphy C’88

    Mr. John M. Nuzzi B’88

    Mr. Michael J. Petriano III I’88

    Mr. Steven Patrick Plumb B’88

    Ms. Janet Sharon Redley F’88

    Mr. Charles John Riggle F’88

    Ms. Deborah A. Roy-Dowdell F’88

    Mr. Whitney G. Rupprecht F’88

    Mr. Edward T. Sharkey C’88

    Ms. Melissa R. Trotman B’88

    Mrs. Helene Cannon Tyson F’88

    Mr. Thomas C. Van Leuven F’88

    Mrs. Cecilia E. Whittaker I’88

    Mrs. Andrea A. Wobst-Jeney I’88

  • Lost List

    We’ve lost touch with some of our classmates and we’d love to reconnect. View the Lost List and let us know if you have any information to help us reach out to our Hoya friends by sending an email to

    Mrs. Catherine Abel B’88

    Ms. Kathryn M. Allen I’88

    Ms. Quenby Hoffman Aoki I’88

    Ms. Jeanne Marie Bellanger C’88

    Ms. Ellen A. Bisantz I’88

    Ms. Inger Bjerknes NHS’88, MSN’88

    Mr. Ryan Sean Borgstrom C’88

    Mrs. Kathy G. P. Bottino F’88

    Ms. Myra E. Brown B’88

    Mr. John B. Brown F’88

    Ms. Teresa Victoria Ceballos B’88

    Ms. Tania Georges Chalouhi C’88

    Ms. Caryn Cieslik F’88

    Mrs. Anne S. Culberson I’88

    Ms. Ann Marie Cullen C’88

    Ms. Ejigayehu Demissie NHS’88, MSN’88

    Mr. Jesus Ricardo Santos Domingo F’88

    Ms. Selma T. Elekdag C’88

    Ms. Maureen Anne Flinter NHS’88

    Ms. Ellamarie Franklin NHS’88

    Ms. Karen Noelle Gilmer B’88

    Mr. Che Hee Han F’88

    Ms. Charlotte C. Hebebrand C’88

    Ms. Rachel S. Hinman I’88

    Ms. Judith Ellen Hirsh I’88

    Mr. Andrew P. Hogenboom F’88

    Ms. Seung-yeon Hong I’88

    Ms. Christina Hughes I’88

    Ms. Maki Ikegami C’88

    Ms. Kristen M. Judson B’88

    Mr. John Nelson Kayser F’88

    Mr. Christopher Kean F’88

    Mr. Dong Suck Kim C’88

    Ms. Maria V. Kirsten C’88, MA’89

    Mrs. Kerry O’Connor Lee NHS’88

    Mr. Jonathan A. Lieberman F’88

    Ms. Kathryn R. Lloyd C’88

    Mr. Eric Butler Lusk C’88

    Mr. James J. Lynes F’88

    Mr. Jose Ledesma Mabilangan C’88

    Ms. Jennifer M. Mahoney NHS’88

    Ms. Joan R. Martensen C’88

    Ms. Jennifer L. Martin B’88

    Mr. Grady F. Mateen C’88

    Mr. Patrick J. Miller F’88

    Mr. Michael Dean Mills F’88

    Ms. Annedithe Mariaz Orosa B’88

    Ms. Elizabeth H. Padgett C’88

    Mr. Timothy G. Patitsas F’88

    Mrs. Vanessa J. Perret-Gentil C’88

    Mr. Mark J. Powell F’88

    Mrs. Ruth C. Pritchett-Foy C’88

    Mr. Ricardo M. Rodrigues C’88

    Ms. Mabel Rodriguez I’88

    Mr. Reinaldo Rafael Ruiz Herrera F’88

    Ms. Maria C. Russo C’88

    Ms. Andrea Saturno-Sanjana F’88

    Mrs. Alexandria S. Schorderet I’88

    Mr. Victor H. Sim F’88

    Ms. Deanna M. Smith C’88

    Ms. Stephanye L. Snowden C’88

    Mr. Eric D. Spencer F’88

    Mr. Mark Steven Spring B’88

    Mr. Kevin G. Stoltzfus F’88

    Mr. John Edward Sweeney C’88

    Mr. Jose M. Tous F’88

    Ms. Eugenia C. Valdes-Balsinde I’88

    Mr. Marc Florent Van Den Bossche C’88

    Mr. Anthony Joseph Vazquez C’88

    Ms. Barbara Alice Wegner NHS’88

    Mr. Robert Wing F’88

    Mr. Peyton R. Wise III I’88

Contact Us

For any questions about the Class of 1988 Committee please contact our staff liaison, Bethany Silinski, at