Class of 1978

Welcome to our Class Page. Here you’ll find class events, image galleries, and important contact information.

Follow us on social media:

It’s been so long since last we met, so make sure to check in here with your classmates and friends! Learn what fellow alumni are doing in their personal and professional lives, view upcoming events and keep up with reunion plans as they begin.

There are no upcoming events for this class.

Class Committee

  • Committee Chairs

  • Committee Members

    Tanya Potter Adler (C’78, L’81)

    Barbara Shalhoub Bianco (C’78)

    Carl Bianco (N’78, M’82)

    Fran Buckley (N’78)

    Emily Christian (C’78)

    John Connors (C’78)

    Maren Dinsmore (N’78)

    Judy Donahue (F’78)

    Martha Duggan (I’78)

    John Ernst (F’78)

    Bob Flanagan (B’78)

    Chuck Francavilla (B’78)

    Denise Furey (F’78)

    Susan Woolum Ginsberg (C’78)

    Jill Herr (N’78)

    Susan Tiger Huitt (F’78)

    Paul Kaplun (B’78, L’84)

    Kathleen Kennedy (B’78)

    Mary Alice Moore Leonhardt (N’78)

    John Mousseau (C’78)

    Daniel Rizzi (B’78, L’81)

    Anne Simmons-Benton (F’78)

    Steve Smith (C’78)

    Carol Van Cleef (F’78)

    Sally Sobon Wilson (N’78)

Find Hoyas from This Class

  • In Memoriam List

    Georgetown mourns the loss of its sons and daughters. On this page we pay homage to fellow Hoyas who have recently passed away.

    If you notice a classmate is missing from the list, or if you would like to notify us of a classmate who has recently passed away, please email If you would like to submit a personal message, you may also submit a Class Note request.(link is external) All information will be verified by Georgetown University before your note is published.

    One of our classmates, Frances “Misty” Dailey was lost to us during our Senior year, but she is remembered by family and fellow Hoyas every year.  The class of 1978 senior gift was made in her memory, and that gift has grown into a fund that now supports the annual Misty Dailey Fine Arts Awards.  The gift was a wonderful gesture on the part of the class and has become a benefit to hundreds of Georgetown students over the past 34 years.

    You might like to visit the Misty Dailey Award Alumni page, which remembers Misty and the award winners, and illustrates how the Class of 1978 senior gift continues.  Share your thoughts, view the young Hoya projects and honor and remember Misty. As we said in the class memorial post,  “Quem Di Diligunt Adolescens Moritur”, “Whom the gods love, die young”

    Mr. Timothy C. Biggs F’78
    Dr. Gary Stanford Blass C’78
    Ms. Teresa McCue Blickman F’78
    Mr. William Joseph Boyd F’78
    Mr. Michael A. Bradley F’78
    Mr. William B. Cargill F’78
    Mr. William L. Chiantella C’78
    Ms. Sally Ann Chicotel B’78
    Alicia Maria Conill, M.D. C’78, MS’79, M’83
    Mr. Thomas Charles Curtin C’78
    Ms. Frances L. Dailey C’78
    Nelda Davis N’78
    Ms. Denise D. Del Priore C’78
    Mr. Craig Edward Demeter C’78
    Mr. Michael Charles Duke C’78, L’81
    Mr. Lawrence R. Dunne C’78
    Mr. Martin C. Elliott N’78
    Mr. Richard C. Ferlauto C’78
    Mr. Corbin D. Fletcher, Jr. B’78
    Mr. Thomas A. Grimes I’78
    Mark A. Hayes, M.D. C’78
    Mr. Christopher R. Hill-Byrne B’78
    Ms. Lenore A. Hinckley C’78
    Mr. Douglas T. Huffman C’78
    Mr. Michael Kranzler F’78
    Mr. Gerald Samuel Levis C’78
    Mr. William Lacy Mahon C’78
    Mr. Asbed O. Marashian F’78
    Mrs. Wendy A. Matson B’78
    Mr. Richard H. Mazza B’78
    Mr. Robert J. McCormack B’78
    Mr. Paul Vincent McGhan I’78
    Ms. Moira McGuiness B’78
    Mary Medved, SNJM C’78
    Ms. Leslie Ann Moushey F’78
    Ms. Mary Jane Nero B’78
    Ms. Alma R. Noll N’78
    Richard P. O’Brien, M.D. C’78, M’82
    Mrs. Denise M. O’Donnell-Day B’78
    Mr. Mike A. Ortega F’78, MA’82
    Mr. Roberto Pelleya C’78
    Mr. David J. Puhlick I’78
    Ms. Michelle Maria Rice N’78
    Mr. Christopher D. Ringwald F’78
    Mr. Michael C.P. Ryan F’78
    Ms. Judith Ann Ryan-Johnson N’78
    Mr. Russell W. Scianna F’78
    Ms. Linda Dale Shafarman F’78
    Mrs. Margaret Driscoll Sharkey C’78
    Mr. Andrew F. Sibre C’78
    Ms. S. Sinnammal F’78
    Mr. Gordon P. Stoddard C’78, L’85
    Mr. Andrew Tarnell C’78
    Ms. Kristin R. Taurchini I’78
    Ms. Linda Thompson N’78
    Mr. Gary Joseph Toth C’78
    Mr. Frank L. Turgeon, Jr. B’78
    Ms. Barbara E. Weide I’78
    Mr. Joel Alan Williams B’78
    Mr. Anthony Zayden B’78

  • Lost List

    We’ve lost touch with some of our classmates and we’d love to reconnect. View the Lost List and let us know if you have any information to help us reach out to our Hoya friends by sending an email to

    Ms. Fatiha Abderrazak F’78
    Ms. Constanza Aguilar C’78
    Mr. Mark T. Ahern C’78
    Ms. Ariane K. Andres F’78
    Ms. Loren L. Batt I’78
    Mrs. Teri S. Battles I’78
    Ms. Jennifer Baverstam C’78
    Mr. Leigh H. Bruce F’78
    Mr. Paul M. Cadden B’78
    Ms. Ellyn Caravetta C’78
    Ms. Lisa Cortese Cassell N’78
    Ms. Marisol Castillo C’78
    Mr. David G. Dann C’78
    Mrs. Ivette Ng De Jaen F’78
    Mr. Paul De Rooij B’78
    Mrs. Margaret H. Duff C’78
    Ms. Benedicte Dyvik F’78
    Mr. Obiora N. Egbunike F’78, MSFS’81
    Ms. Louise Fleischman I’78
    Mr. Thomas J. Fleming C’78
    Ms. Gerri Gallagher C’78
    Ms. Ann Blumberg Graham F’78
    Gary A. Gray C’78
    Ms. Imelda F. Hackett N’78, MS’82
    Ms. Oveda Vernet Hancock C’78
    Mr. Peter S. Herrmann C’78
    Kathleen M. Hollenbeck I’78
    Mr. Joe Joy, Jr. C’78
    Ms. Rana Kabbani C’78
    Mr. Douglas J. Kirkpatrick C’78
    Ms. Sara C. Koch C’78
    Ms. Pearl Tsin Lin C’78
    Sister Suzanne M. Mattiuzzo F’78
    Mr. John Arthur Ottman, Jr. C’78
    Mr. Arturo J. Padron F’78, L’82
    Ms. Priscilla Pavia C’78
    Mr. Walter A. Rambeau C’78
    Ms. Jacquelyn G. Randolph B’78
    Ms. Victoria Regina Reyes F’78
    Mr. Armando Diego Silva C’78, L’81
    Ms. Johanna Spengler F’78
    Mr. Jeffrey E. Strandberg F’78
    Mr. James T. Tynion III F’78
    Mrs. Catherine Vallimarescu C’78
    Mr. Ali Vazeen F’78
    Mr. Juan Miguel Vazquez B’78
    Ms. Susan Helen White F’78
    Mrs. Catherine J. Wooters C’78

Contact Us

Our class needs you! We are currently seeking volunteers for events, communications and fundraising. Email the Class of 1978 staff liaison, Molly Benedict, at to learn more.