Class of 1972

Welcome to our Class Page. Here you’ll find class events, image galleries, and important contact information.

It’s been so long since last we met, so make sure to check in here with your classmates and friends! Learn what fellow alumni are doing in their personal and professional lives, view upcoming events and keep up with reunion plans as they begin.

Class Committee

  • Committee Chairs

    Alan Di Sciullo (C’72, L’77) Communications Chair

    Michael Karam (F’72, L’76, L’81) Chair

    Frank McDonough (C’72) Fundraising Chair

  • Committee Members

    John Connolly (F’72)

    Tom Corrigan (F’72)

    Eduardo De Alba (C’72)

    Bill Doyle (C’72)

    Libby Kurry (B’72)

    Kathleen Mitchell (N’72)

    Lawrence Vitulano (C’72)

Find Hoyas from This Class

  • In Memoriam List

    Georgetown mourns the loss of its sons and daughters. On this page we pay homage to fellow Hoyas who have recently passed away.

    If you notice a classmate is missing from the list, or if you would like to notify us of a classmate who has recently passed away, please email If you would like to submit a personal message, you may also submit a Class Note request. All information will be verified by Georgetown University before your note is published.

    Dr. Edward Anderson C’72, M’76

    Mr. Michael Anderson F’72

    Mrs. Brenda Ashford C’72

    Miss Elizabeth Bennett N’72

    Mr. John Bordeaux I’72

    Mr. Charles Brown I’72

    Rev. Robert D. Bruso C’72

    Mr. Brian Bulger C’72, L’77

    Mr. Thomas Campion C’72

    Mrs. Carol Campion C’72

    Dr. Michael Caruso C’72, M’76

    Mr. Joseph Chachulski I’72

    Mr. James Chadbourne C’72

    Mr. Timothy Charles C’72

    Mr. Roger Cohen I’72, MS’82

    Mr. Robert Conrad C’72, L’75

    Mr. Robert Crichton F’72

    Mr. Mark Daniels B’72

    Mr. Robert Daniels C’72

    Mrs. Sharon Davies N’72

    Mr. Kim Davis I’72, MS’74

    Mr. Francisco de la Torre C’72

    Mr. Randall Dicks I’72

    Mr. Michael Dirende C’72

    Mr. Charles Dodson F’72

    Mr. John Dolan C’72, L’79

    Mr. Thomas Donoghue C’72

    Miss Patricia Douglas N’72

    Mr. James Doyle C’72

    Mr. James Duryea C’72

    Mr. John Dzurik F’72, L’75

    Mr. Felipe Echavarria B’72

    Mr. Matt Ellis F’72

    Mr. John W. Farley F’72

    Dr. John Feerick C’72, M’78, R’82

    Mr. Raymond Fessel C’72

    Mr. Harry Fisher F’72

    Ms. Mary Fitzgerald F’72, MS’80, MA’86

    Mr. John Fullerton F’72

    Mr. Richard Gardner C’72

    Mr. Gary Gaynor F’72

    Mr. James Mark Geisler B’72

    Mr. Jawad George F’72, MSFS’73

    Dr. Sheldon Goldberg C’72, M’77

    Mr. Albert Goodman C’72

    Mr. Timothy Graham F’72

    Mr. J. Christopher Grannis C’72

    Mr. Geoffrey Gross B’72

    Mr. Douglas Handal C’72

    Mr. Francis Hanssens F’72

    Mr. William Hantman C’72

    Mr. William Hartman C’72

    Mr. Tomas Healey C’72

    Dr. Juliet Hedge N’72

    Mr. Sean Heffernan C’72

    Dr. Richard Heller C’72

    Ms. Patricia Hoerner I’72

    Mr. William Howard C’72

    Mr. John Jansen F’72, L’78

    Mrs. Andree Kiely N’72

    Mr. Brian Kline F’72

    Mr. Ronald Klucik B’72

    Mr. George Knight F’72

    Mr. Gregory Kuzma B’72

    Mr. C. Robert Lange B’72

    Mr. Michael Laughna C’72

    Mr. Robert Lauter C’72

    Mr. Francis Lavelle C’72

    Mr. John Lewin F’72

    Mrs. Frances Lillis I’72

    Ms. Janet Mackin B’72

    Dr. Yvonne Maher C’72, M’76, R’79

    Mr. Stephen Maillet F’72

    Mr. Patrick S. Maloney C’72

    Mr. Anthony D. Mancinelli B’72

    Mr. Michael Manion I’72

    Mr. John Mastriani C’72

    Ms. Paula Maurice I’72

    Dr. Ellen McCormick N’72, M’78

    Mr. John Mcdonald C’72

    Mr. Michael Mcdonough F’72

    Mr. John Patrick McShane Jr. C’72

    Mr. Timothy McTighe C’72

    Mr. Marcel Mersch C’72

    Mrs. Suzann Michael F’72

    Mr. Jay Michaud C’72

    Miss Marguerite Mitchell N’72

    Mr. Thomas Monico B’72

    LTC Philip Moriarty F’72

    Mr. James Murray C’72

    Mr. Lee Novelli C’72

    Mr. Gregory Parker F’72

    Mr. James Payne C’72

    Mr. Richard Pettinger C’72

    Mr. Christopher Pollan B’72

    Mr. Daniel Popeo C’72, L’75

    Mr. Jonathan Price F’72

    Mr. John Reddington F’72

    Mr. John Rhines C’72

    Mr. Charles Riggott B’72

    Mr. George Roberts F’72

    Mr. John Stevens Robling Jr. C’72

    Mr. Gaston Rodriguez C’72

    Mr. Ernest Ross C’72

    Mr. Michael Rubin C’72, L’76

    Mr. Leonard Sawicki F’72

    Mr. Robert Simmons F’72

    Miss Linda Sinila C’72

    Mr. Edward Spellman C’72

    Mr. William Sturtz B’72

    Ms. Cecilia Valente I’72

    Mr. Warren Van der Waag B’72

    Dr. John Wall B’72

    Mr. Richard Weaver I’72

    Mr. William Webber C’72

    Mrs. Tara Weinstock I’72

    Dr. Verlin White C’72

    Mr. Jerome Wichlac F’72

    Mr. John Yonke B’72

  • Lost List

    We’ve lost touch with some of our classmates and we’d love to reconnect. View the Lost List and let us know if you have any information to help us reach out to our Hoya friends by sending an email to

    Mr. Jose E. Alegria¬† B’72

    Mr. Peter B. Alois¬† F’72

    Mr. John Gregory Behuncik¬† I’72

    Ms. Sherry Beyer¬† I’72

    Mrs. Jennifer A. Bienestock¬† C’72

    Mr. Vincent A. Bogdanski¬† C’72

    Mr. Harry L. Brown¬† I’72

    Mr. Richard Ellis Burnham¬† C’72

    Mrs. Ann Ruckle Burnham¬† C’72

    Mr. Michael S. Callahan¬† B’72

    Mr. Ralph F. Camilli¬† F’72

    Miss Lydia E. Camozzo¬† I’72

    Ms. Joann C. Carpenter¬† C’72

    Mr. Michael K. Carroll¬† C’72

    Mr. John Andrew Carrozza¬† B’72

    Mr. William R. Caruso¬† C’72

    Mr. Luis R. Cerna¬† B’72, MA’76

    Mr. P. Kevin Connelly¬† F’72

    Mr. John S. Coyne Jr.¬† B’72

    Mr. Lawrence J. Crevey¬† F’72

    Mrs. Mary T. de Andrade¬† C’72

    Mr. Thomas Russell Dilk¬† C’72

    Mr. Joseph J. Dwyer II¬† C’72

    Mr. Mark M. Fitzpatrick¬† B’72

    Mr. James Mark Geisler¬† B’72

    Mr. Thomas J. Guidera III¬† C’72

    Mr. Mark Edward Gutierrez¬† F’72

    Mr. Joseph L. Haertel¬† C’72

    Mr. Tomas V. Healey¬† C’72

    Mr. Don Hendrickson¬† C’72

    Mr. George D. Henriquez¬† I’72

    Mr. Robert W. Higgins¬† C’72

    Mr. Roberto F. Holguin¬† C’72

    Mr. Paul Joseph Howard¬† B’72

    Mr. James M. John¬† F’72

    Mrs. Lynne Ellen Johnson¬† I’72

    Ms. Shannon Keenan¬† F’72

    Mrs. Kathleen E. Key¬† N’72

    Mr. Mark T. Kipfer¬† F’72

    Mr. Joseph R. Kurry Jr.¬† B’72

    Sister Marthe Laiberte¬† I’72

    Mrs. Gustava E. Leland¬† C’72

    Ms. Margarita Luelsdarff¬† I’72

    Mr. Kevin James Maloney¬† C’72

    Mr. John Raymond Maruskin¬† C’72

    Mr. Edward Quentin McCarthy¬† C’72

    Mr. Andrew G. Mitchell¬† C’72

    Mr. Carmelo J. Montalbano¬† C’72

    Mr. Thomas D. Moritz¬† F’72

    Mr. Richard Panttaja O’Connor¬† B’72

    Mr. Terence O’Halloran¬† F’72

    Mr. Young Il Park¬† B’72

    Mr. Kenneth J. Pitterle¬† F’72

    Ms. Patricia Lucille Poland¬† I’72

    Mr. Louis J. Raspuzzi Jr.¬† C’72

    Mr. Jose Manuel Sanchez-Castro¬† B’72

    Mr. Richard M. Schoembs¬† C’72

    Mr. Douglas A. Shachnow¬† I’72

    Mrs. Michelle Smith¬† I’72

    Alan Lee Smuckler M.D.¬† C’72, MS’73, M’77

    Mr. Thomas P. Spollen¬† C’72

    Mr. J. Sterling Stover Jr.¬† F’72

    Mr. Frank A. Viteritto Jr.¬† B’72

    Mrs. Diane Di Guilian Wagner¬† B’72

    Mr. Kevin J. Walsh¬† C’72, L’77

    Mr. John Shea Ward¬† C’72

    Mr. John Bernard Welch III¬† C’72

    Ms. Beatrice E. Westfall¬† C’72

Contact Us

Email the Class of 1972 liaison, Bethany Silinski, at to join