Class of 1971

Welcome to our Class Page. Here you’ll find class events, image galleries, and important contact information.

It’s been so long since last we met, so make sure to check in here with your classmates and friends! Learn what fellow alumni are doing in their personal and professional lives, view upcoming events and keep up with reunion plans as they begin.

There are no upcoming events for this class.

Class Committee

  • Committee Chairs

    Mr. Joseph L. Guarriello (B’71, L’74) Class Co-Chair

    Mr. Richard M. Hluchan (F’71) Class Co-Chair

  • Committee Members

    Mr. Charles Adams (B’71, L’74)

    Mr. John Cordes (F’71, L’74)

    Mr. Melvin Drozen (C’71)

    Ms. Beth Hamlin (F’71)

    Mrs. Deborah Miner Hluchan (F’71)

    Mr. Richard Hodgman (B’71)

    Mr. Richard Lolich (I’71)

    Mr. Kevin J. Moynihan (C’71)

    Mr. Chip Murray (C’71, L’74)

    Mr. Thomas D. Patrick (B’71)

    Mr. Mark Siskin (F’71)

    Ms. Sherry Sullivan (I’71)

Find Hoyas from This Class

  • In Memoriam List

    Georgetown mourns the loss of its sons and daughters. On this page we pay homage to fellow Hoyas who have recently passed away.

    If you notice a classmate is missing from the list, or if you would like to notify us of a classmate who has recently passed away, please email If you would like to submit a personal message, you may also submit a Class Note request. All information will be verified by Georgetown University before your note is published.

    Mrs. Susan Ajello I’71

    Miss Eddi Albornoz-Gomez I’71

    Mr. Lawrence Alciati C’71

    Mr. John Andrews C’71

    Miss Laura Bigman C’71

    Mr. Clark Billings F’71

    Mr. Barry Bransfield C’71

    Mr. Richard Brown F’71

    Mr. John Canavan C’71

    Mrs. Paula Caponetti F’71

    Mr. J. Gregory Carroll C’71

    Mr. William Chiles C’71, L’85

    Mr. David Clement F’71

    Mr. Thomas Conway C’71

    Dr. William Cooper F’71

    Mr. Brian Corr C’71

    Mr. Matthew Crosson C’71

    Mr. Robert Culin C’71

    Mr. William Daniele I’71

    Miss Donnis De Camp C’71

    Mr. Stephen Dean C’71

    Ms. Christine Decker F’71

    Mr. John Devlin C’71

    Mr. John Dinn F’71

    Mr. Stephen Eppley F’71

    Mr. James Favareau C’71, M’74

    Mr. Phillip Felts B’71

    Mr. John Ferry F’71, L’82

    Mr. Timothy Francis F’71

    Dr. Robert Gallavan C’71

    Mr. Jeffrey Gillenkirk C’71

    Mr. Steven Goldberg F’71

    Rev. George Golden C’71

    Mr. Robert Goldstein F’71

    Mr. Michael Goodrick C’71

    Mr. Peter Hanratty I’71

    Mr. Dennis Harrell F’71

    Mr. Henry Heinzer C’71

    Mr. Peter Hess C’71

    Mr. John Hofsiss C’71, H’88

    Mr. Charles Impaglia C’71

    Mr. W. Michael Ireland F’71

    Mr. George Keating C’71

    Mr. Daniel Kenedy C’71

    Mr. Samir Kouttab C’71

    Mr. Jeffrey La Count I’71

    Ms. Marie-Elaine La Roche F’71

    Mr. Paul Lahey C’71

    Miss Suzanne Leggett I’71

    Ms. Patricia Logan I’71

    Ms. Darrlyn Mann F’71

    Ms. Jennifer May I’71

    Ms. Kathleen E. McDermott Esq. F’71, L’74

    Mr. Edward McElroy C’71

    Dr. George McGinniss C’71, M’78

    Mr. Edward McGrath B’71

    Mr. Francis McGrath C’71, M’75, R’78, W’80, W’82

    Mr. Thomas McQuoid C’71

    Mr. Kenneth Meehan C’71

    Ms. Monika Metrinko F’71, MA’74

    Mr. Alan Milsap I’71

    Mr. John Morley C’71

    Mr. Michael Mortara F’71

    Dr. Robert Mullaney C’71, M’75

    Mr. Charles Murphy B’71

    Mr. Terrence Myers F’71

    Mr. Dennis Nee F’71

    Mr. R. Brian O’Donnell C’71

    Mr. Michael O’Leary C’71

    Mr. Kevin Ostendorf F’71

    Mr. J. Edward Owen F’71

    Mr. Gerry Paruer B’71

    Mr. Danny Pepitone C’71

    Mr. Richard Phalon C’71

    Mr. William Piersig C’71

    Mr. Stephen Pisinski C’71

    Mr. Jeffrey Poush C’71

    Ms. Christine Redmond N’71

    Mr. Stephen Reichard F’71

    Mr. William Reiser F’71

    Mr. Robert Ress F’71

    Mr. Antonio Reyes-Vidal F’71

    Mr. Norman Roger F’71

    Mr. Milton Rose I’71

    Mr. Robert Roth F’71

    Mr. Thomas Ryan C’71, L’76

    Mr. Adrian Schaefer C’71

    Mrs. Patricia Schaefer F’71

    Mr. Mark Schaefer F’71

    Mr. Stephen Schure C’71

    Mr. Michael Schwarz F’71

    Mr. Patrick Sheehy F’71, L’76

    Mr. Anthony Shelfo I’71

    Mr. Matthew Sheppard C’71

    Mrs. Mary Strees I’71

    Mr. Frederick Struck B’71

    Ms. Jacqueline Sullivan F’71

    Mr. John Swander F’71

    Mr. Stephen Swift B’71

    Ms. Kathleen Sylvester F’71

    Mr. Keith Titus F’71

    Mr. Dennis Vnenchak C’71

    Miss Janet Webb F’71

    Mr. Scott Wolas F’71

    Mr. Robert Wright C’71

    Mr. John Wright I’71

    Mrs. Josephine Wright I’71

    Ms. Linda Zappasodi C’71

    Mr. Matthew Zillig C’71

  • Lost List

    We’ve lost touch with some of our classmates and we’d love to reconnect. View the Lost List and let us know if you have any information to help us reach out to our Hoya friends by sending an email to

    Ms. Ferid A. Abbas¬† F’71

    Mr. Richard Madden Altman¬† C’71

    Mr. Luc P. Bakelants¬† C’71

    Mr. Carlos H. Bava-Ugarte¬† C’71

    Mlle. Paule A. Beauchef¬† C’71

    Mr. Thomas J. Blackburn¬† C’71

    Miss Monica Boido¬† C’71

    Mr. Michael Botto¬† C’71

    Mr. Victor R. Bozzuffi¬† I’71

    Mr. Gerald Kemp Brunelle¬† F’71

    Mr. Fernando A. Cantu¬† I’71

    Mr. Jeffrey S. Chisholm¬† B’71

    Mr. Joseph F. Demay Jr.¬† F’71

    Mr. Brian D. Driscoll¬† C’71

    Mr. Michael Elder¬† F’71

    Mr. Roger Epee¬† I’71

    Daniel Eterovic¬† B’71

    Mrs. Constance Fischer¬† I’71

    Mr. Kenneth I. Flick¬† C’71

    Mr. Robert K. Fulton¬† C’71

    Mr. Michael F. Gerace¬† F’71

    Mr. Ignacio Gil Casares¬† B’71

    Mrs. Gaellen Gronquist¬† I’71

    Mr. Robert J. Hallett¬† C’71

    Mr. Daniel Walter Hill¬† C’71

    Mr. Jerry W. Hodges¬† C’71

    Mr. Ricardo A. Inestroza¬† B’71

    Mr. Steven Nils Jacobson¬† F’71

    Mr. Ronald John Kandies¬† F’71

    Ms. Janet Knorr¬† N’71

    Mr. Kevin M. McGlynn¬† C’71

    Mr. Thomas K. McNeil¬† B’71

    Miss Janet Ellen Moore¬† N’71

    Patrick J. Mulvanny¬† C’71

    Mr. Timothy David Murphy¬† C’71, L’74

    Mr. Timothy Allan Paulson¬† C’71

    Mrs. Thelma Cynthia Payne¬† B’71

    Ms. Elaine Teresa Piazza¬† F’71

    Alfredo J. Recao¬† B’71

    Mr. James J. Rodgers¬† B’71

    Mr. Gary R. Rotenberg¬† C’71

    Miss Yhane Marie Sheehan¬† I’71

    Mr. Michael Joseph Smith¬† I’71

    Mr. Kenneth D. Snyder¬† F’71

    Mr. Leonard J. Stanton¬† I’71

    Mr. John S. Wood¬† F’71

    Mr. Richard G. Zeitler¬† C’71

Contact Us

Email the Class of 1971 liaison, Bethany Silinski, at to join