Club of Philadelphia

Welcome to your Georgetown home away from the Hilltop! The Club of Philadelphia is a vibrant community of alumni and friends of the University. In February 2017, the Club was named Large Club of the Year by the GU Alumni Association. Be sure to visit this page often for event details and updates.

Just moved to Philly and want to receive our monthly e-mail newsletters? Update your alumni directory profile at alumni.georgetown.edu or contact Alumni Records (e-mail: alumniclubs@georgetown.edu and alumnirecords@georgetown.edu; phone: 202-687-1994). Unfortunately, we are unable to add anyone to lists, as the request to the University has to come directly from the alum.

Are you interested in becoming more involved with the Club of Philadelphia? Please contact Lindsay McDonnell, our membership chair, at philadelphiahoyas@gmail.com. We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word.

Upcoming Events

Board Retreat 2018

The Board of the Club of Philadelphia will have its annual leadership retreat during the weekend of July 14th. Stay tuned for news and announcements for the upcoming programming year!

Leadership

Kevin Rieffel (C '06)PresidentKrieffel@gmail.com
Lauren Baker Pappas (N '09)Vice Presidentlaurenpappas2@gmail.com
Kevin Leonard (B '09)Treasurerkevinml422@gmail.com
Michael Manchester (B '12)Communications Chairmanchestermr@gmail.com
Regina Torsney-Durkin (C '73, M '77) Events Co-Chairrtorsney@earthlink.net
Kyle Nocho (C '11)Events Co-Chairkylenocho@gmail.com
Lindsay McDonnell (N '11)Membership Chairlmmcdonnell@gmail.com
Margaret Breslin (C '08)Secretarymargaret.breslin@gmail.com
Gerard P. Alolod (F '05)Board Membergerard.alolod@gmail.com
Richard Rinaldi (B '12)Board Memberrichard.rinaldi@gmail.com
Mike Masterson (B '08)Board Membermike.e.masterson@gmail.com
Denise Furey (F '78)Board Memberdenise.furey@wolfe.org
Jack McNamara (B '69, L '73)Board Member mcnamara.john.c@gmail.com