Club of Metro Atlanta

Upcoming events for Atlanta Hoyas to kick off our New Membership Year!

 Mid July - Members Only White water rafting in North Georgia

Saturday, August 11, 4:30 - 7:00 pm  Back to School BBQ

Thursday, September 13  Welcome to the Neighborhood for newly transplanted Hoyas to Atlanta AND all alumni in the area!

Tuesday, September 18  Chick Fil A Tour and Discussion with Tim Tassopoulous (MBA '83), President and COO

Saturday, October 13  Atlanta Hoyas field trip to Perry for the Georgia National Fair  Lunch included!

Tuesday, October 16  Panel Discussion on Cyber Security and what we all can learn to protect ourselves with Eric Burger, Director of Georgetown Center for Secure Communications

Late October  Mass and Brunch (tentative - could be dinner!) with Father Bosco, Georgetown Mission and Ministry

Additional events to be scheduled:  Happy Hours, Visits from  Dean Hellman and/or Professor Arend

Community Service event

 

The election results are in!  Meet your new Executive board:

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor, MBA '85  President

Lisa Collins, President-Elect, SFS '01 and Law '04

John Moye, Vice President, COL '98

Alisha Stewart, Communications, SCS '14

Nikki Derbyshire, Secretary, COL '17

Kevin Peak, Treasurer, SFS '93

Membership in your Club of Metro Atlanta

Our new fiscal year begins on July 1, 2018 and runs through June 30, 2019.    We want each and every alum to join and participate in our events.  Want to provide ideas on activities and events?  Email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  

  Become a member now to attend members only events!

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Be the first to know about upcoming events, networking opportunities, and other ways to connect with your fellow Hoyas in your hometown by joining your Club today! Sign up at alumni.georgetown.edu/club-membership or find out how to get involved by reaching out to your local club leaders.

Current Club Happenings

Congratulations to the Board's Communication Team!  We were awarded the Regional Communications Strategy Award for 2017!  

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  Hoya Saxa!

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (SFS'01, L'04)President electlisanicolehall@yahoo.com
John Moye (C'98)Vice Presidentjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
Kevin Peak (SFS'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
Nikki DerbyshireSecretarynikki.derbyshire1@gmail.com
Joseph LedvinaBoard Memberledvina.joseph@gmail.com
Daneila TorresBoard Memberdlt39@georgetown.edu
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Member and Socialjill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Membership Committeekmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Member and Survey Chairjwaller1776@gmail.com
Ted McMullan (C'91)BOD Emeritustedmcmullan2000@bellsouth.net
Catie Strait Scott (C'03)Board Member (C'03) and Student Events Chaircscott@pyapc.com
Kiara Green (S'14)Communications Committeekg575@georgetown.edu
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board membercurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Wellsley Ledvina (MSB '08)Board Member and Communications Teamwellsley.ledvina@gmail.com
Charles Sykes MD (M'88)BOD Emeritus Cesykes@comcast.net
Stephen Davis (MS'09)Board Memberstephan.davis@aya.yale.edu