Club of Metro Atlanta

Recap of  events for Atlanta Hoyas!

On Thursday, September 13 the club hosted Welcome to the Neighborhood for newly transplanted Hoyas to Atlanta AND all alumni in the area at Torched Hop Brewing.  38 Metro Atlanta Hoyas enjoyed Jack and Cokes and Hoya Hops along with appetizers.  Missed you that couldn't make it.  Plan on attending in September 2018! 

Many thanks to Kevin and MC Peak for organizing our amazing visit to Chick Fil A, the highlight was our visit with Tim Tassopoulous (MBA '83), President and COO  Thanks to the 33 Hoyas that had the tour, lunch and Q & A with fellow Hoya Tim Tassopoulous.

Board member Josh Waller organized an amazing breakfast with DuBose Porter, Georgia Democratic Party Chair and John Watson, Georgia Republican Party Chair.  15 attendees heard interesting perspectives and realized with these two there is civility in the political system!  Thank you Josh!

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Saturday, October 13  Atlanta Hoyas field trip to Perry for the Georgia National Fair  Lunch included!  Register below.

 October 28, Sunday:  Join us for Mass at Cristo Rey Atlanta Jesuit High School Chapel at 12:30 pm with lunch afterwards as we introduce  Father Bosco of Georgetown Mission and Ministry to Metro Atlanta Hoyas!

Additional events to be scheduled:  Happy Hours, Visits from  Dean Hellman and/or Professor Arend

Community Service event

 

Membership in your Club of Metro Atlanta

Our new fiscal year begins on July 1, 2018 and runs through June 30, 2019.    We want each and every alum to join and participate in our events.  Want to provide ideas on activities and events?  Email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  

  Become a member now to attend members only events!

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Be the first to know about upcoming events, networking opportunities, and other ways to connect with your fellow Hoyas in your hometown by joining your Club today! Sign up at alumni.georgetown.edu/club-membership or find out how to get involved by reaching out to your local club leaders.

Current Club Happenings

Congratulations to the Board's Communication Team!  We were awarded the Regional Communications Strategy Award for 2017!  AND now, we are club of the year!!

 

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  Hoya Saxa!

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (F'01, L'04)President Electlisanicolehall@yahoo.com
John Moye (C'98)Vice Presidentjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
Kevin Peak (F'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
Nikki DerbyshireSecretarynikki.derbyshire1@gmail.com
Kiara Green (S'14)Data Analyticskg575@georgetown.edu
Joseph Ledvina (C'10, S'15)Board Memberledvina.joseph@gmail.com
Daneila TorresBoard Memberdlt39@georgetown.edu
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Member jill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Board Memberkmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Member and Survey Chairjwaller1776@gmail.com
Catie Strait Scott (C'03)Board Member (C'03) and Student Events Chaircscott@pyapc.com
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board of Governor Repcurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Wellsley Ledvina ( N'08)Board Member wellsley.ledvina@gmail.com
Stephan Davis (MS'09)Board Memberstephan.davis@aya.yale.edu
Ted McMullan (C'91)Emeritus Board Membertedmcmullan2000@bellsouth.net