Club of Metro Atlanta

Upcoming events for Atlanta Hoyas to kick off our New Membership Year!

 

On Saturday, August 11, Liz (C '93) and Jeff Liu graciously hosted the annual  Back to School BBQ at their lovely home.  It was nice to see so many Alums and new students heading the Hilltop.  A Hoya Thanks to the Lius!

Thursday, September 13  Welcome to the Neighborhood for newly transplanted Hoyas to Atlanta AND all alumni in the area!  Join us at Torched Hop Brewing, 249 Ponce de Leon Ave, NE  Atlanta  5:30 - 7:30 

Tuesday, September 18  Chick Fil A Tour and Discussion with Tim Tassopoulous (MBA '83), President and COO

Please note that we have limited spaces available.  Reserve now using the Register Button below.

Saturday, October 13  Atlanta Hoyas field trip to Perry for the Georgia National Fair  Lunch included!

Tuesday, October 16  Panel Discussion on Cyber Security and what we all can learn to protect ourselves with Eric Burger, Director of Georgetown Center for Secure Communications

 October 28, Sunday:  Mass and Light refreshments with Father Bosco, Georgetown Mission and Ministry

Additional events to be scheduled:  Happy Hours, Visits from  Dean Hellman and/or Professor Arend

Community Service event

 

Membership in your Club of Metro Atlanta

Our new fiscal year begins on July 1, 2018 and runs through June 30, 2019.    We want each and every alum to join and participate in our events.  Want to provide ideas on activities and events?  Email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  

  Become a member now to attend members only events!

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Be the first to know about upcoming events, networking opportunities, and other ways to connect with your fellow Hoyas in your hometown by joining your Club today! Sign up at alumni.georgetown.edu/club-membership or find out how to get involved by reaching out to your local club leaders.

Current Club Happenings

Congratulations to the Board's Communication Team!  We were awarded the Regional Communications Strategy Award for 2017!  AND now, we are club of the year!!

 

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  Hoya Saxa!

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (F'01, L'04)President Electlisanicolehall@yahoo.com
John Moye (C'98)Vice Presidentjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
Kevin Peak (F'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
Nikki DerbyshireSecretarynikki.derbyshire1@gmail.com
Kiara Green (S'14)Data Analyticskg575@georgetown.edu
Joseph LedvinaBoard Memberledvina.joseph@gmail.com
Daneila TorresBoard Memberdlt39@georgetown.edu
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Member jill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Board Memberkmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Member and Survey Chairjwaller1776@gmail.com
Catie Strait Scott (C'03)Board Member (C'03) and Student Events Chaircscott@pyapc.com
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board of Governor Repcurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Wellsley Ledvina (MSB '08)Board Member wellsley.ledvina@gmail.com
Stephen Davis (MS'09)Board Memberstephan.davis@aya.yale.edu
Ted McMullan (C'91)Emeritus Board Membertedmcmullan2000@bellsouth.net