Club of Fairfield County

Welcome to the newly formed Alumni Club of Fairfield County! Learn about all the Hoya happenings in your area, including events, news, service opportunities, promotions and more. Check back often for the latest updates in your area. 

Interested in becoming more involved?  Please email us at ffcountyhoyas@gmail.com. Want to receive our e-mails? Update your alumni directory profile at alumni.georgetown.edu or contact Alumni Records (alumnirecords@georgetown.edu or (202)-687-1994). 

 

Upcoming Events

Announcements

JOIN US FOR

WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBORHOOD
SEPTEMBER 13, 2018

 

 ...

Read More

JOIN US FOR

WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBORHOOD
SEPTEMBER 13, 2018

 

 

Then cure your homesickness by joining us at

Georgetown’s Welcome to the Neighborhood 2018!

 

Every year, on the same night across the globe, Georgetown Alumni Clubs host “Welcome to the Neighborhood” (W2N) in their hometowns. This year, the Alumni Club of Fairfield County hopes you will join us on Thursday September 13 to welcome recently relocated Hoyas and connect with fellow alumni in the area!

It’s a Hoya Happy Hour. Right in your backyard. Kind of a no-brainer, right?

Thursday September 13, 2018

7:00PM-9:00PM

~Cash bar~

Sign of the Whale (rooftop)

6 Harbor Point Road, Stamford

Garage parking available just around the corner at 100 Washington Street.

Registration closes at the stroke of midnight on Monday September 10.

So make sure to register here before then!

 

And hey, as long as you are online, join the club for just $25 a year by clicking here.

It will be the best ‘“investment” you have made so far in FY19, we promise!

 

 

 

Leadership

Are you interested in joining the club board? Please contact your club board members or alumniclubs@georgetown.edu. We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word.

Ellen McGinness (C'89)President ellenbmcginness@gmail.com
Kate O'Brien (C'89)Vice Presidentksobrien@gmail.com
Tim Fording (B'89)Treasurertdfording@gmail.com
Christa FitzPatrick (B'99)Communications Chairchristafitz@gmail.com
Robert Reilly (C'90)Social Media Chairrxreilly@yahoo.com
Rachel Dewey (C'89)Events Chairdeweyfamily@optonline.net
Jeanne Burris (C'87)Membership Chairbeanburris@aol.com