Club of Metro Atlanta

Register now for the Annual Back to School BBQ

Sunday, August 13 

4:30 - 7:00 pm  

Come mix and mingle with new incoming students, their families and alumni along with returning students and families!  

Registration below 


Thursday, September 7

Cocktails and Conversation with Atlanta Hoya business owners and recruiters

Need resume assistance?  Want advice on how to update your LinkedIn profile?  Join us for cocktails on September 7 and learn how to enhance your marketability.  Career advice and grad school guidance will also be provided.  Register coming.

Membership in your Club of Metro Atlanta

Our new fiscal year begins on July , 2017 and runs through June 30, 2018.  We want each and every alum to join and participate in our events.  Want to provide ideas on activities and events?  Email us at  

Make sure you become a member now to attend members only events!

Upcoming Events


Did you know Alumni Career Services hosts webinars and interviews throughout the year with distinguished alumni and faculty on a variety of career topics? You can view them all by visiting the Alumni Career Services YouTube Channel.

Sign up for Alumni Career Services upcoming webinars at

Current Club Happenings

Welcome the new Hoyas Class of 2021!  Thanks to Kristy and Gregg Ficery (MSB '87) for hosting our annual Back to School BBQ.  All students, families and alumni welcome!

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at  Hoya Saxa!


Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President
Lisa Collins (SFS'01, L'04)Vice President
Kevin Peak (SFS'93)Treasurer
John Moye (C'98)
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications
DaQuaan Carter (B'01)Membership
Charles Sykes MD (M'88)BOD Emeritus
Cicely Garrett (B'01)Board
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member
Tiffany Davis (C'94)Board
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Member and
Jody Foster (MPP'95)Membership
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Membership
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Member and Survey
J Chase Miller (B'08)Board Member and Data Analytics
Catie Strait ScottBoard Member (C'03) and Student Events
Kiara GreenBoard Member and Data Analytics
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board member and Board of
Wellsley Ledvina (MSB '08)Board Member and Communications
Stephen DavisBoard