Club of Metro Atlanta

Register now for the Annual Back to School BBQ

Sunday, August 13 

4:30 - 7:00 pm  

Come mix and mingle with new incoming students, their families and alumni along with returning students and families!  

Registration below 

 

Thursday, September 7

Cocktails and Conversation with Atlanta Hoya business owners and recruiters

Need resume assistance?  Want advice on how to update your LinkedIn profile?  Join us for cocktails on September 7 and learn how to enhance your marketability.  Career advice and grad school guidance will also be provided.  Register coming.

Membership in your Club of Metro Atlanta

Our new fiscal year begins on July , 2017 and runs through June 30, 2018.  We want each and every alum to join and participate in our events.  Want to provide ideas on activities and events?  Email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  

Make sure you become a member now to attend members only events!

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Did you know Alumni Career Services hosts webinars and interviews throughout the year with distinguished alumni and faculty on a variety of career topics? You can view them all by visiting the Alumni Career Services YouTube Channel.

Sign up for Alumni Career Services upcoming webinars at g.town/ACSWebinarSignup.

Current Club Happenings

Welcome the new Hoyas Class of 2021!  Thanks to Kristy and Gregg Ficery (MSB '87) for hosting our annual Back to School BBQ.  All students, families and alumni welcome!

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  Hoya Saxa!

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (SFS'01, L'04)Vice President lisanicolehall@yahoo.com
Kevin Peak (SFS'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
John Moye (C'98)Secretaryjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
DaQuaan Carter (B'01)Membership Chairdaquaan.carter@gmail.com
Charles Sykes MD (M'88)BOD Emeritus Cesykes@comcast.net
Cicely Garrett (B'01)Board Membercicelycmgarrett@gmail.com
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Tiffany Davis (C'94)Board Membertmd@georgetown.edu
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Member and Socialjill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Jody Foster (MPP'95)Membership Committeejfoster@symphonycoo.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Membership Committeekmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Member and Survey Chairjwaller1776@gmail.com
J Chase Miller (B'08)Board Member and Data Analytics Chairj.chase.miller@gmail.com
Catie Strait ScottBoard Member (C'03) and Student Events Chaircscott@pyapc.com
Kiara GreenBoard Member and Data Analytics Chairkg575@georgetown.edu
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board member and Board of Governorscurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Wellsley Ledvina (MSB '08)Board Member and Communications teamwellsley.ledvina@gmail.com
Stephen DavisBoard Memberstephan.davis@aya.yale.edu