Club of Metro Atlanta

 

 

Upcoming events: Members only event

Rescheduled:  October 11:  8:00 - 10:15 am.  Behind the scenes tour of the State Capitol  

This unique experience is not to be missed! Must be an Alumni Association member to register and you must  REGISTER  here by October 6th for this exclusive,  private tour of our Georgia State capitol.  If you had previously registered for the event on September 12, your registration is still active.  If you cannot attend, please email atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.

Upcoming events:  Open to any Georgia Hoya!

Thursday, September 28, 5:30 - 7:30 pm  5 Seasons Westside Brewery - WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBORHOOD.  This event is for ALL Hoyas, not just those new to Atlanta.  Come out, see friends, meet new Hoyas!  

Tuesday, October 24, 6:00 - 8:30 pm  Holy Spirit Preparatory School.  Open Board meeting and AAP Fall Business Meeting.

Wednesday, October 25, 7:00 - 8:30 pm The Gathering Spot.  Visiting Professor Dr. Robert Patterson PhD, Chair, Department of African American Studies and Associate Professor of African American Studies

Saturday, November 4, 4:30 - 7:00 pm  Community Service:  Covenant House Prepare and Serve

Saturday, November 11  Jim Gaffigan @ Philips Arena.  Buy your tickets and then join us for a Meet and Greet with Jim and his wife Jeannie after the show!

Saturday, January 6, 2018  Annual Winter Gala and Writing Contest Awards, The Gathering Spot  7:00 pm

Membership in your Club of Metro Atlanta

Our new fiscal year begins on July 1, 2017 and runs through June 30, 2018.  We want each and every alum to join and participate in our events.  Want to provide ideas on activities and events?  Email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  

Don't wait - our supply of our Inaugural Atlanta Hoya Beer mugs are running low!   Become a member now to attend members only events!

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Did you know Alumni Career Services hosts webinars and interviews throughout the year with distinguished alumni and faculty on a variety of career topics? You can view them all by visiting the Alumni Career Services YouTube Channel.

Sign up for Alumni Career Services upcoming webinars at g.town/ACSWebinarSignup.

Current Club Happenings

Congratulations to the Board's Communication Team!  We were awarded the Regional Communications Strategy Award for 2017!  The Club will be recognized at the Fall Leadership Meeting on the Hilltop in September!  Come join our club.  We are here to serve and inspire you. 

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  Hoya Saxa!

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (SFS'01, L'04)Vice President lisanicolehall@yahoo.com
Kevin Peak (SFS'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
John Moye (C'98)Secretaryjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
DaQuaan Carter (B'01)Membership Chairdaquaan.carter@gmail.com
Chase Miller (B'08)Data Analyticsj.chase.miller@gmail.com
Jody Foster (MPP'95)Membership Committeejfoster@symphonycoo.com
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Tiffany Davis (C'94)Community Servicetmd@georgetown.edu
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Member and Socialjill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Nikki DerbyshireBoard Membernikki.derbyshire1@gmail.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Membership Committeekmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Member and Survey Chairjwaller1776@gmail.com
Ted McMullan (C'91)BOD Emeritustedmcmullan2000@bellsouth.net
Catie Strait Scott (C'03)Board Member (C'03) and Student Events Chaircscott@pyapc.com
Kiara Green (S'14)Communications Committeekg575@georgetown.edu
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board membercurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Wellsley Ledvina (MSB '08)Board Member and Communications Teamwellsley.ledvina@gmail.com
Charles Sykes MD (M'88)BOD Emeritus Cesykes@comcast.net
Stephen Davis (MS'09)Board Memberstephan.davis@aya.yale.edu