Club of Metro Atlanta

Upcoming events:

Saturday, June 3  

Volunteer with your fellow Hoyas to help Cristo Rey Atlanta Jesuit High School move into their new building.  Come meet the amazing students, families, faculty and other community volunteers as we take boxes and desks from the current West Peachtree location to 222 Piedmont Ave.  Transportation between the buildings is provided as well as lunch!  Come join the fun any time (although we will take a club picture at 9:15 am!)  Don't miss it.
Register   here

 

Thursday, June 8

Cocktails and Conversation with Dean Prashant Malaviya

Join us as we welcome Dean Prashant Malaviya of the McDonough Business School MBA program.  At the home of Cynthia (MBA '85) and Mike Davison (MBA '85)  

Register coming.

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Join the Classes of ’12, ’07, ’02, ’97, ’92, ’87, ’82, ’77, ’72, ’67, Magis and Dental Alumni for Reunion this year at Georgetown from June 2-4! Check out who else from your class is attending, when your class parties are and register for the weekend at reunion.georgetown.edu.​

Current Club Happenings

The letters are out and Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta welcomes new Hoyas Class of 2021!  Thanks to Catherine and Ted McMullan (C'91) for hosting the New Student Reception in April.  We look forward to celebrating with all students at the Back to School BBQ.  Congratulations!

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  Hoya Saxa!

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (SFS'01, L'04)Vice President lisanicolehall@yahoo.com
Kevin Peak (SFS'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
John Moye (C'98)Secretaryjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
DaQuaan Carter (B'01)Membership Chairdaquaan.carter@gmail.com
Charles Sykes MD (M'88)BOD Emeritus Cesykes@comcast.net
Cicely Garrett (B'01)Board Membercicelycmgarrett@gmail.com
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Tiffany Davis (C'94)Board Membertmd@georgetown.edu
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Memberjill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Jody Foster (MPP'95)Membership Committeejfoster@symphonycoo.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Membership Committeekmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Memberjwaller1776@gmail.com
J Chase Miller (B'08)Board Memberj.chase.miller@gmail.com
Catie Strait ScottBoard Member (C'03)cscott@pyapc.com
Kiara GreenBoard Memberkg575@georgetown.edu
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board member and Board of Governorscurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Sarah Tripodi (N'81)BOD Emeritus