Club of Metro Atlanta

Upcoming events: 

 Thursday, April 27.  6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.  An evening with Alexandra Reeves Givens, the Executive Director of Georgetown University's Institute for Law and Technology.  Hosted by:

BakerHostetler

1170 Peachtree Street, NE  Suite 2400

Atlanta

REGISTER NOW BELOW!

Please park at the Proscenium Parking Deck, located at the corner of 14th Street and Crescent Avenue.  Walk directly across Crescent Avenue.  Walk up the steps and enter the Proscenium Building – 1170 Peachtree Street NE.  The meeting will be in the Baker Conference Room on the 24th Floor.  Please bring your parking ticket to the meeting to be validated.  

 

 

*      Cristo Rey Atlanta Jesuit High School Move - weekend of June 3-4.  Registration coming soon.

We have more events in the works for you!  

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Save the Date! Georgetown is launching a day of giving - The Blue & Gray Day Challenge - on March 28th!  A total of 1,789 minutes of giving from 6:11 pm on March 28th through midnight on March 29th will unfold, supporting fundraising for student scholarships. Be on the look out for details on Georgetown social media channels or learn more at http://blueandgrayday.georgetown.edu

Current Club Happenings

The letters are out and Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta welcomes new Hoyas Class of 2021!  Thanks to Catherine and Ted McMullan (C'91) for hosting the New Student Reception in April.  We look forward to celebrating with all students at the Back to School BBQ.  Congratulations!

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  Hoya Saxa!

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (SFS'01, L'04)Vice President lisanicolehall@yahoo.com
Kevin Peak (SFS'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
John Moye (C'98)Secretaryjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
DaQuaan Carter (B'01)Membership Chairdaquaan.carter@gmail.com
Charles Sykes MD (M'88)BOD Emeritus Cesykes@comcast.net
Cicely Garrett (B'01)Board Membercicelycmgarrett@gmail.com
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Tiffany Davis (C'94)Board Membertmd@georgetown.edu
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Memberjill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Jody Foster (MPP'95)Membership Committeejfoster@symphonycoo.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Membership Committeekmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Memberjwaller1776@gmail.com
J Chase Miller (B'08)Board Memberj.chase.miller@gmail.com
Catie Strait ScottBoard Member (C'03)cscott@pyapc.com
Kiara GreenBoard Memberkg575@georgetown.edu
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board member and Board of Governorscurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Sarah Tripodi (N'81)BOD Emeritus