Club of Metro Atlanta

Happy Holidays to all Metro Atlanta Hoyas and have a great New Year!

 

Join us for 2018 events!

Winners of the 2017 Writing Contest for High School Juniors:

1st place:  Kassidy Spayd, Strong Rock Christian School

2nd place:  Elliott Adkins, Strong Rock Christian School

3rd place:  Jailen Corbin, Chapel Hill High School

Congratulations to our winners!  Awards will be given at the Annual Winter Gala.  Come celebrate with your fellow Hoyas!

Saturday, January 6, 2018  Annual Winter Gala and Writing Contest Awards, The Gathering Spot  7:00 pm  Click on REGISTER below

Saturday, January 27, 2018  Atlanta Hoyas Night at Phillips Arena with the Atlanta Hawks versus Washington Wizards, featuring Georgetown's former player Otto Porter!    Buy your tickets HERE:  https://groupmatics.events/event/Georgetownalumni4 then join us for a pre-game reception.  More information coming in January. 

Membership in your Club of Metro Atlanta

Our new fiscal year begins on July 1, 2017 and runs through June 30, 2018.  We want each and every alum to join and participate in our events.  Want to provide ideas on activities and events?  Email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  

Don't wait - our supply of our Inaugural Atlanta Hoya Beer mugs are running low!   Become a member now to attend members only events!

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Be the first to know about upcoming events, networking opportunities, and other ways to connect with your fellow Hoyas in your hometown by joining your Club today! Sign up at alumni.georgetown.edu/club-membership or find out how to get involved by reaching out to your local club leaders.

Current Club Happenings

Congratulations to the Board's Communication Team!  We were awarded the Regional Communications Strategy Award for 2017!  The Club will be recognized at the Fall Leadership Meeting on the Hilltop in September!  Come join our club.  We are here to serve and inspire you. 

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  Hoya Saxa!

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (SFS'01, L'04)Vice President lisanicolehall@yahoo.com
Kevin Peak (SFS'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
John Moye (C'98)Secretaryjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
DaQuaan Carter (B'01)Board Memberdaquaan.carter@gmail.com
Chase Miller (B'08)Data Analyticsj.chase.miller@gmail.com
Jody Foster (MPP'95)Membership Committeejfoster@symphonycoo.com
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Tiffany Davis (C'94)Community Servicetmd@georgetown.edu
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Member and Socialjill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Membership Committeekmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Member and Survey Chairjwaller1776@gmail.com
Ted McMullan (C'91)BOD Emeritustedmcmullan2000@bellsouth.net
Catie Strait Scott (C'03)Board Member (C'03) and Student Events Chaircscott@pyapc.com
Kiara Green (S'14)Communications Committeekg575@georgetown.edu
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board membercurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Wellsley Ledvina (MSB '08)Board Member and Communications Teamwellsley.ledvina@gmail.com
Charles Sykes MD (M'88)BOD Emeritus Cesykes@comcast.net
Stephen Davis (MS'09)Board Memberstephan.davis@aya.yale.edu