Club of Metro Atlanta

Happy Thanksgiving to all Metro Atlanta Hoyas!

 

Jim Gaffigan met with Atlanta Hoyas on November 11.  It was an event not to be missed.  The Metro Atlanta Club sends a warm thank you to the Gaffigan's!

Upcoming events:  Open to any Georgia Hoya!

Black Friday is around the corner!  A popular item is back just in time for the Holiday Season.  Check your email.

 

Saturday, January 6, 2018  Annual Winter Gala and Writing Contest Awards, The Gathering Spot  7:00 pm  Look for the Link after the Thanksgiving Holidays!

Membership in your Club of Metro Atlanta

Our new fiscal year begins on July 1, 2017 and runs through June 30, 2018.  We want each and every alum to join and participate in our events.  Want to provide ideas on activities and events?  Email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  

Don't wait - our supply of our Inaugural Atlanta Hoya Beer mugs are running low!   Become a member now to attend members only events!

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Join your fellow Hoyas this year as #HoyasForOthers and participate in Georgetown's annual Giving Tuesday! Across the globe Hoyas make their annual gift and share why they love Georgetown on Tuesday, November 28, 2017.

Mark your calendars for #GivingTuesday this year and celebrate your love for Georgetown with fellow alumni across the globe.

Current Club Happenings

Congratulations to the Board's Communication Team!  We were awarded the Regional Communications Strategy Award for 2017!  The Club will be recognized at the Fall Leadership Meeting on the Hilltop in September!  Come join our club.  We are here to serve and inspire you. 

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta events are organized and run by local Georgetown Alumni Volunteers - with support of the Georgetown University's Alumni Association.  Our Atlanta group produces social, business networking, academic,  and philanthropic service events to foster a community for local Georgetown Alumni and to build relations between current students and alumni.  If you would like to become active, please email us at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu.  Hoya Saxa!

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (SFS'01, L'04)Vice President lisanicolehall@yahoo.com
Kevin Peak (SFS'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
John Moye (C'98)Secretaryjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
DaQuaan Carter (B'01)Board Memberdaquaan.carter@gmail.com
Chase Miller (B'08)Data Analyticsj.chase.miller@gmail.com
Jody Foster (MPP'95)Membership Committeejfoster@symphonycoo.com
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Tiffany Davis (C'94)Community Servicetmd@georgetown.edu
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Member and Socialjill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Membership Committeekmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Member and Survey Chairjwaller1776@gmail.com
Ted McMullan (C'91)BOD Emeritustedmcmullan2000@bellsouth.net
Catie Strait Scott (C'03)Board Member (C'03) and Student Events Chaircscott@pyapc.com
Kiara Green (S'14)Communications Committeekg575@georgetown.edu
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board membercurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Wellsley Ledvina (MSB '08)Board Member and Communications Teamwellsley.ledvina@gmail.com
Charles Sykes MD (M'88)BOD Emeritus Cesykes@comcast.net
Stephen Davis (MS'09)Board Memberstephan.davis@aya.yale.edu