Class of 1959

It's been so long since last we met, so make sure to check in here with your classmates and friends! Learn what fellow alumni are doing in their personal and professional lives, view upcoming events and keep up with reunion plans as they begin.

Upcoming Events


Join Georgetown April 14-17, 2016, as we say “Buongiorno!” to the Eternal City at John Carroll Weekend Rome. This beloved and exciting annual event welcomes alumni from around the globe for four days of social, cultural and intellectual engagement that will make the most of Rome’s history, beauty, world-famous art and architecture.

Alumni Stories

Learn how Hoyas are shaping communities, companies, countries and cultures.

All Alumni Stories

Class Notes

Learn what's happening with your classmates and other Georgetown friends.

Class Committee

Our class needs you! We are currently seeking volunteers for events, communications and fundraising. Email the Class of 1959 liaison Faith Ssebikindu to join.

Robert P. Adelberg (C'59)
John Beers (C'59)
Bill Clare (C'59)
Arthur Connolly, Jr. (C'59, L'62)
Jim Duffy (C'59)
John Gerin (C'59)
Warren Heeg (F'59)
Adolph M. Hutter, Jr. (C'59)
Peter Kelly, Jr. (C'59)
John Keyser (C'59)
Lou Kiefer (C'59)
Donald Mirro (C'59)
Roger O'Neill (C'59)
George Reese (C'59)
Vincent R. Rippa (C'59)
Mike Sheehan (C'59, D'64)
Walter Vliet (F'59)
Mark Williams (C'59)
Rod Rydlun (F'59)

In Memoriam List

Georgetown mourns the loss of its sons and daughters. On this page we pay homage to fellow Hoyas who have recently passed away. If you notice a classmate is missing from the list, or if you would like to notify us of a classmate who has recently passed away, please email alumnirelations@georgetown...

Read More

Georgetown mourns the loss of its sons and daughters. On this page we pay homage to fellow Hoyas who have recently passed away.

If you notice a classmate is missing from the list, or if you would like to notify us of a classmate who has recently passed away, please email If you would like to submit a personal message, you may also submit a Class Note request. All information will be verified by Georgetown University before your note is published.

Dr. James V. Addy, Jr. (C'59)
Mr. Harry R. Allen (C'59)
Mr. Constantino L. Alvarado (F'59)
Mr. George L. Andrew (C'59)
Mr. Richard A. Apcar (C'59, L'63)
Mr. Marios Atsaves (F'59)
Mr. Peter J. Auerbacher (C'59)
Ms. Grete L. Babinek (I'59)
Mr. Charles M. Baer, Jr. (F'59)
Mr. Richard K. Barry (C'59)
Mr. William N. Barton (F'59)
Mr. Richard Belair (B'59)
Mr. John F. Berry (F'59) 
Mr. Robert B. Bockting (F'59)
Mr. Stephen G. Bolger (C'59)
Mr. Laszlo Boszormenyi (F'59)
Mr. Patrick L. Boyle (F'59)
Mr. William H. Brady (C'59)
Mr. Edward J. Breck (C'59)
Mr. Michael J. Bresnahan (C'59)
Mr. George C. Brett (C'59)
Dr. James M. Buckley (F'59, MA'61, PHD'70)
Deacon James F. Butler, Jr. (C'59)
Mr. Wesley Capar (B'59)
Mr. James A. Casey (F'59)
Thomas M. Cavanaugh (B'59)
Mr. Walter R. Cempura (C'59)
Mr. Earl C. Chamberlayne (I'59)
Mr. A. B. Chettle, Jr. (C'59, L'62, L'63)
Mr. M. W. Cocke (F'59)
Mr. John B. Coleman, Jr. (F'59)
Mr. Peter J. Coleman (C'59)
Mr. Robert S. Collins, Jr. (F'59)
Charles E. Cook (C'59)
Gabriel R. Coulon, D.D.S. (C'59, D'63)
Ms. Dorothy McNeil Crow (I'59)
Mr. Wilfred J. Cyr, Jr. (B'59)
Mr. Thomas Daniggelis (B'59)
Mr. Gary R. Davies (F'59)
Mr. George Neil Degnan (C'59)
Mr. G. Neil Dequau (C'59)
Mr. Edward J. Derry, Jr. (C'59)
Mr. Vincent A. Di Benedetto, Jr. (F'59)
Ms. Jacqueline Anne Di Francesco (N'59)
Mr. Michael E. Di Salle (C'59)
Mr. Ralph Diaz (B'59)
Mr. Michael V. Donovan, Jr. (C'59)
Mr. William W. Donovan (F'59)
Richard C. Drayne (C'59)
Mr. Brian J. Dunn (C'59)
Mr. Stephen B. Dunne (C'59)
Mr. Edward J. English, Jr. (C'59)
Mr. Clark E. Finks (F'59)
Lt. Col. James J. Fitzpatrick, Jr. (C'59)
Mr. Michael F. Flaherty (C'59)
Mr. Charles A. Gagliardi (C'59)
Mrs. Juliette C. Gallagher (F'59)
Mr. Arthur L. S. Gallogly (C'59)
Mr. Carlos A. Garcia (F'59)
The Hon. Joseph S. Gendron (C'59)
Mr. William E. Giraldin (C'59)
Mr. Edward Granville-Smith, Jr. (F'59)
Mr. Thomas Richard Gwynne (C'59)
Mr. Ted P. Hammond (C'59)
Mr. Russell E. Harris (F'59)
Mr. Robert K. Helm (B'59)
Mr. Wasyl Hrubiak (B'59)
Mr. William K. Hurley (C'59)
Mr. Harry T. Idle (B'59)
Mr. Francis X. Jahn, Jr. (B'59)
Mr. Stanley B. Jansen (F'59)
Mr. Nils R. Johnson (F'59)
Mr. Fred E. Joseph (I'59)
Mr. E. William Jowdy (F'59, MA'61)
Mr. Robert A. Kane (B'59)
Stephen J. Karpinski, Jr. M.D. (C'59, M'63)
Mrs. James J. Kelly (F'59)
Mr. Shawn J. Kennedy (C'59)
Mr. Richard C. Killeen (C'59)
Mr. Norman T. King (C'59)
Mr. B. Neal Klenke (C'59)
Mr. Peter J. Koegen (C'59)
Mr. David A. Kohnen (B'59)
George F. Kopf (C'59)
Mr. Stephen W. Koslo (F'59)
Joseph J. La Hood, M.D. (C'59, M'63)
Mr. Robert E. Labas (F'59)
Dr. Robert A. Lazun (C'59)
Mr. Albert C. Lefebvre (I'59)
Mr. Robert H. Liedel (B'59)
Miss Nancy Marie Lilly (F'59)
Mr. Hubert L. Longua (C'59)
Dr. Sol Love (C'59)
James N. Lynch, Jr. (F'59)
Mr. John D. Lynch, Jr. (C'59)
Mrs. Barbara B. Marckx (N'59)
Mr. Robert E. Marginot (B'59)
Mr. Carl P. McCarthy (F'59)
Mr. Charles F. X. McCarthy (C'59)
Mr. John G. McGarty (C'59)
Mr. Joseph F. McGovern (F'59)
Ms. Joan M. McLauglin (F'59, L'62)
Mr. Frank P. Mead (C'59)
Mr. Joseph T. Melone (C'59)
Mr. Bruce F. Merkle (F'59)
Mr. Joseph Russell Milton (C'59)
Mr. Curtis P. Mitchell, Jr. (F'59)
Mr. Arkady Moisiuk (F'59)
The Hon. Patrick D. Molinari (C'59)
Mr. John A. Monroe (I'59)
Col. John W. Mott, USA (I'59)
Kelsey M. Mott (F'59)
Mr. John P. Muldoon (B'59)
Mr. Edward J. Mulholland (C'59)
Mr. Michael J. Murphy (C'59)
Mr. Ihor Mychalus (F'59)
Mr. Frank Nastick (B'59)
Mr. Edwin H. Nichols (C'59)
Mr. George C. O'Connor, Jr. (C'59)
Mr. James M. Oravec (C'59)
Mr. Norbert D. Ostrowski (C'59)
William L. Outten, Jr. (C'59)
Mr. Thomas H. Oxenreider (B'59)
Antonio R. Pelaez (B'59)
Mr. George Peters (C'59)
Mr. J. A. Ramirez De Arellano, Jr. (C'59)
Mr. Gerald A. Renner (F'59)
Patrick J. Reno, D.O. (B'59)
Mr. Nicholas Rivero, IV (C'59)
Mr. J. P. Roarty (F'59)
Mr. Ernest D. Roderick (C'59)
Mr. Zave Rosenbaum (F'59)
Mr. Arnold M. Rosenthal (F'59)
Mr. Victor E. Rosier (B'59)
Mr. H. Bernard Ruppert (B'59)
Mr. Joseph L. Rutledge (F'59)
George D. Ryan (C'59)
Mr. Michael A. Sabia (C'59)
Mr. Stanley J. Sadlowski (B'59)
Eliodoro U. Sagui (C'59)
Col. Timoteo A. Sapia-Bosch (I'59, MA'61)
Mr. David L. Sauber (C'59)
Mr. Robert J. Schrider (C'59)
Mr. George W. Shaffer, Jr. (C'59, L'62)
Mr. Konsin C. Shah (F'59)
Mr. Joseph A. Short (B'59)
Mr. Frank B. Shott (F'59)
Mr. Howard A. Simons (I'59)
Mr. Andrew Y. Skinner III (B'59)
Ms. Anita Skinner (C'59)
Mr. Jervis L. Smelz (F'59, L'63)
Mr. John W. Snell (F'59)
Mr. Edward W. Sobota (B'59)
Miss Roslyn C. Spanyol (I'59)
Mr. William L. Speight (C'59)
Father Thomas H. Stahel, S.J. (C'59)
Mr. Richard F. Surman (B'59)
Dean J. Tileson (C'59)
Father Charles W. Tracy, Jr. (F'59)
Lt. Col. George Ureke (I'59)
Mr. John T. Vaughan (C'59)
Mr. Anthony M. Vernava (C'59)
Mr. Elmer Von Feldt (F'59)
Mr. Thomas F. Walsh (C'59)
Mr. William M. Wendt (C'59)
Donald O. White (I'59)
Mr. Norman E. Williams (B'59)
Ms. Ann L. Wiseman (N'59)
Mr. Charles H. Wychunas, Jr. (C'59)

View Full Directory

Lost List

We've lost touch with some of our classmates and we'd love to reconnect. View the Lost List and let us know if you have any information to help us reach out to our Hoya friends by sending an email to