Awards Committee


Dave Caracta (F'00)

Staff Liaison

Mary Crowley (G'15), Senior Director, Board Operations and Alumni Services

Committee Description

Made up of governors and senators, the Awards Committee selects the winners of the Timothy S. Healy, S.J., John Carroll, Patrick Healy, Apollonian, Founders, William Gaston, 1820, Reed, Faculty, and Young Alumni Service Awards. The winners are selected from nominations submitted by alumni, members of the Georgetown community, and university staff. The awards are given to alumni and patrons of the university in recognition of their outstanding volunteer service and contributions to the university and/or the Alumni Association.