Club of Metropolitan Atlanta

Upcoming events: 

Community Service with Crossroads Ministries and Clyde's Kitchen.  

April 1, 2017.  9 a.m. - 11 a.m.

St. Luke's Episcopal Church Parish Hall

435 Peachtree St., NE, Atlanta

Registration button below!

 

*    Thursday, April 27.  6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.  An evening with Alexandra Reeves Givens, the Executive Director of Georgetown University's Institute for Law and Technology.  Hosted by:

BakerHostetler

1170 Peachtree Street, NE  Suite 2400

Atlanta

*    Women, Wine and Spirituality:  Details coming soon.

*      Cristo Rey Atlanta Jesuit High School Move - weekend of June 3-4.  Registration coming soon.

We have more events in the works for you!  

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Save the Date! Georgetown is launching a day of giving - The Blue & Gray Day Challenge - on March 28th!  A total of 1,789 minutes of giving from 6:11 pm on March 28th through midnight on March 29th will unfold, supporting fundraising for student scholarships. Be on the look out for details on Georgetown social media channels or learn more at http://blueandgrayday.georgetown.edu

Current Club Happenings

The winners of the Writing Contest 2016 received their awards at the Winter Gala last weekend at The Gathering Spot.  The winners are:  First Place - Jonathan Lauria, Landmark Christian School, Fayetteville; Second Place: Jackson Grant, Mount Pisgah Christian School, Roswell;  Third Place:  Iman Hoque, Dunwoody High School, Dunwoody.  Congratulations!

Accolades

 

The Georgetown Club of Metropolitan Atlanta is thrilled to have Lucy Flinn (C '86) receive the prestigious 2016 Charles R. Fazio Volunteer of the Year for clubs with under 2,000 alumni.  Lucy is a dedicated volunteer with the Atlanta Club, always willing to step up to chair an event or volunteer.  She served on the Board as Secretary and recently chaired the  inaugural "Women, Wine, Spirituality and Art" event, attracting women from local alumni clubs in addition to Georgetown.  The award was given by our own Atlanta Hoya Curtis Romig during the Winter Leadership Weekend, February 3, 2017.  Congratulations Lucy!

 

Leadership

Looking for ways to get involved with your Georgetown Club of Metro Atlanta? Email Rebecca at atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu. Are you interested in joining the club board or a standing committee? We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word. Join us!

Rebecca Welsh O'Connor (MBA'85)President atlantahoyas@georgetown.edu
Lisa Collins (SFS'01, L'04)Vice President lisanicolehall@yahoo.com
Kevin Peak (SFS'93)Treasurer kevin.peak@gmail.com
John Moye (C'98)Secretaryjmoye@kilpatricktownsend.com
Alisha Stewart (SCS'14)Communications Chairans95@georgetown.edu
DaQuaan Carter (B'01)Membership Chairdaquaan.carter@gmail.com
Charles Sykes MD (M'88)BOD Emeritus Cesykes@comcast.net
Cicely Garrett (B'01)Board Membercicelycmgarrett@gmail.com
Gregg Ficery (B'88)Board Membergregg@integgra.com
Ryan Wilson (C'12, L'15)Board Member rmwilson87@gmail.com
Tiffany Davis (C'94)Board Membertmd@georgetown.edu
Deirdre Wolff (B'85)Board Memberdeirdrewolff@gmail.com
Jill Bernstein (B'08)Board Memberjill.h.bernstein@gmail.com
Jody Foster (MPP'95)Membership Committeejfoster@symphonycoo.com
Kenneth Mitchell (C'09, S'12)Membership Committeekmitchell87@gmail.com
Lauren Smeeding (N'06)Board Memberlauren.beth.smeeding@gmail.com
Joshua Waller (C'04)Board Memberjwaller1776@gmail.com
J Chase Miller (B'08)Board Memberj.chase.miller@gmail.com
Catie Strait ScottBoard Member (C'03)cscott@pyapc.com
Kiara GreenBoard Memberkg575@georgetown.edu
Curtis Romig (C'04)Board member and Board of Governorscurtis.romig@bryancave.com
Sarah Tripodi (N'81)BOD Emeritus