Club of India

The Georgetown Club of India would like to be the home of all Hoyas who have a special connection to India.  Learn about Hoya happenings in the region, including events, news, service opportunities, promotions and more. Check back often for the latest updates. 

Upcoming Events

Announcements

Did you know Alumni Career Services hosts webinars and interviews throughout the year with distinguished alumni and faculty on a variety of career topics? You can view them all by visiting the Alumni Career Services YouTube Channel.

Sign up for Alumni Career Services upcoming webinars at g.town/ACSWebinarSignup.

About the Club of India

The Club of India was officially established in 2012 by a group of Georgetown Alumni with support from Georgetown University's Alumni Association as its official presence in India. Our purpose is to build a platform in India that connects Georgetown graduates from all schools to each other and with the school – faculty, students and staff. The club aims to grow the relationship between Georgetown University and its India-based alumni in academic, social and philanthropic realms. We encourage you to get involved and become a member of the Club of India and are looking forward to meeting you at one of our next events!

Leadership

Are you interested in joining the club board? Please contact your club board members. We're always looking for more help with planning and staffing events, sharing ideas, managing communications, and spreading the word.

Gaurav Malik (MSB'12)President, New Delhi & North Indiagauravam77@gmail.com
Prabhdeep Saimbhi (MSB'11)Vice President, New Delhi & North Indiaprabhdeep.saimbhi@gmail.com
Gauri Kitchlu Nayar (C'04)Vice President, Mumbai & South Indiagauriknayar@gmail.com
Ankur Mittal (MSB'05)Treasurer, New Delhi & North Indiaankur2109@gmail.com
Swapnil Kothari (LLM'95)Treasurer, Mumbai & South Indiaswakot@yahoo.com
Ramya Teeparthi (MPP '14)Communications Chair, New Delhi & North Indiaramyateeparthi@gmail.com
Abilash Jaikumar (MSB'02)Communications Chair, Mumbai & South India / Chairperson- AAP Indiajaikumaa@georgetown.edu
Aditi Chaudhuri (LLM'09)Events Chair, New Delhi & North Indiaaditi29386@gmail.com
Devika Mistry (SSP'11)Events Chair, Mumbai & South Indiadevika.mistry@gmail.com
Divya Swaroop (MSB'02)Lead, Bangaloredivya.swaroop@gmail.com
Nikhil Jagini (Med'09)Lead, Hyderabadnjagini@gmail.com
Ishana Rai Sethia (MSB'10)Lead, Kolkataishana.rai.sethia@gmail.com